TobyMac “This is Not a Test” CD Review and Giveaway
AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  It is TOBYMAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Woot Woot!!!!!!!!!!  So stinking excited.  We love some TobyMac in our house.  So much so, that my 14 yr old son has decided TobyMac is who he is going to be when he grows up.  Can.  You.  Even.  Stand.  It?  I cannot!  This is Toby’s 6th studio album and it is fantastic.
If you love some TobyMac, then you are in luck!  I have a copy of this CD to giveaway on August 14th!  If you comment or like on my blog, pinterest, facebook pages, twitter, or google+, you will be entered to win!  I feel like you can all hear me screaming at the top of my lungs.  I am stoked.  I will email the winner of the this CD via email, so make sure you provide that for me.  If you do not respond to my email (check your spam folder), then I will have to select another winner!
Yay you!  Yay me!
Toby McKeehan (known professionally as TobyMac) is a husband, father, performer, songwriter, producer, and businessman.  Growing up in the northern Virginia suburbs adjacent to Washington D.C. helped instill his love for rap music.  While attending Liberty University during the mid 80s, Toby met Michael Tait and Kevin Max Smith and these three friends formed the Grammy winning, platinum selling group dc Talk.  Toby began his solo career in 1999 with his first solo album, Momentum, releasing in 2001.  Momentum has been followed by four additional studio albums, Welcome to Diverse City (2004), Portable Sounds (2007), Tonight (2010), and Eye On It (2012), along with his first live album, Alive and Transported (2008).  This Is Not A Test is his 6th studio album to be released.  Starting with dc Talk, and then going solo when the group disbanded, Toby still clings to such rootsy notions as hard work, persistence, patience, and – perhaps most relevant of all – the power of music, which he insists is still what keeps him going.  “It’s the truth,” he says.  “I still believe that a song can penetrate a heart.  I believe God can use a song to open someone’s mind and heart.”
This Is Not A Test  (Deluxe Edition) Songs: 
1. Like a Match
2. Backseat Driver (featuring Hollyn & TRU)
3. This Is Not a Test (featuring Capital Kings)
4. Lights Shine Bright (featuring Hollyn)
5. Til the Day I Die (featuring NF)
6. Feel It (featuring Mr. Talkbox)
7. Move (Keep Walkin’)
8. Love Broke Thru
9. Beyond Me
10. Love Feels Like (featuring dc Talk)
11. Undeniable
12. Lift You Up (featuring Ryan Stevenson)
13. Fall
14. Beyond Me (Phenomenon Remix)
15. Like a Match (Garcia’s Remix)


S O C I A L • C O R N E R

YOUTUBE CHANNEL – Includes a 3 part video series for the song Feel It (see link on the Feel It giveaway below) 
iTunes – Please be sure to include this link on your post!  ALSO, if fans pre-order the album here on iTunes, they will receive 4 songs instantly.  
FEEL IT GIVEAWAY (Feel It will be the 2nd single released from the new album.)


Giveaways are only valid in US & Canada.

Here are the new winner guidelines we shared with you for use in 2015:

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

1 thought on “TobyMac “This is Not a Test” CD Review and Giveaway”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.